Home » Uncategorized » SIXTY THREE

SIXTY THREE

So,  the other day we were discussing about swine flu that has been sweeping across India and killing people and spreading fast. In my moment of glory i commented that eating pork is a strict no no and the mosquitoes biting the infected swine population is spreading the disease. In the next few hours newsfeeds were clogged with faux pau made by the CM of Bengal about swine flu spreading through mosquito bites. I realised my mistake and read up on h1n1 and its variants from wikipedia. My sympathies are with Ms. Banerjee who had fallen prey to being too cool for school…  If i may put it that way.

You can consider this my way of purging my mind by sharing my ignorance publicly.

Would like to hear your opinion, please comment

