Home » Blogging » NINETY FOUR

NINETY FOUR

Each day goes by and I keep procrastinating this post , many such posts that will bring this blog to a close. About 2 months ago I was  7 posts away from completing this blog. That hasn’t changed much. I have had several occasion to write a post but have left it for too late. My new found muse left me as suddenly as it found me. So I am back struggling to write a post that is more meaningful than just randomly scribbling. A few things have been on my mind. One of them is how to close this blog? What should my last post be? What are the topics I would like to cover on my way to that 100th post? 

Ideally in the utopian world I would have written about my visit to Chandigarh and Punjab that left an indelible impression on me. But too much time has gone by and I can’t bring myself to remember the days or nights spent there. I would similarly want to write  about my expedition to Rishikesh where I went to do River Rafting ( my first experience with Adventure sports) but the feelings that were so intense post the experience have now been blunted. I am afraid now whatever I write will not do justice to the original emotional experience. I could express my political opinion on demonetization but I feel too tired to spend any time rehashing what has already been repeated.  I do want to talk about my struggle with managing my weight. My recent tryst with Chikunguniya or the latest attempt to live healthy.  

Yet I write about nothing.  Everything seems all too insignificant once the moment passes. Have I become cynical ? May be my ability to write has dwindled with my ability to feel emotionally invested in everyday life. So on one hand I am better off not losing my peace over small incidents and at the same time I simply cannot write. 

Emotions have been my true source of writing. I have  had to feel something for the subject to be able to write.  Whether it is about Sherlock or Doctor Who or about Agatha Christie, there is some eemotional connect. I worry that pretending not to care has left me unable to write . 
May be I’ll write up on some of the topics I have been thinking about . May be I will end this blog this year. Here’s hoping that plans get executed.

THE END . 

Would like to hear your opinion, please comment

